NamLAN 2019 Results


The Namibian Electronic Sports Association (NESA) hosted the 12th NamLAN – LAN of the Brave, Namibia’s biggest annual LAN event, from 6 to 8 December 2019.
During this weekend, Namibian gaming fans were able to compete for prizes to the value of N$ 47 250 in the game titles FIFA19 and Tekken 7 on PlayStation4, and DotA2, League of Legends and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive on PC, as well as new title Fortnite. Participants could also test their driving skills on the ever-popular racing simulator, Assetto Corsa.

The action took place at the Windhoek Show Grounds, in the Wag-‘n-Bietjie Hall which was a hive of activities as professional gamers in the country and beginners alike came together for this annual esports festival.

NESA would like to sincerely thank the sponsors Logitech, Windhoek Show Society, Radio Energy 100FM, Future CC, Nanodog, Scorpion IT and Link Media. Without their contributions, NamLAN would not be possible. NESA would also like to thank all the volunteers who assisted in making sure that the event runs as smoothly as possible throughout the weekend.

NESA proudly awarded the following players and teams in their respective titles:

League of Legends
• 1st Place TDS – Damien Britz, Gorghanne Cloete, Mortimer Cloete, Richard van Wyk, William ALexander
• 2nd Place ProKarma – Andries Steyn, Lu-Mae Steyn, Henry Page, David-John Adams, Justin Albertyn

• 1st Place Braai Time Gaming – Franlo Meyer, Yohan Japal, Jurgen Teichert, Stiaan van der Merwe, Johann Swart
• 2nd Place Toxic P – Charl Grobbelaar, Adrian Steyn, Jan-Hendrik Grobbelaar, Johan Wiesner, Terence Braaf
• 3rd Place Rock, Paper, Feed! – Simeon Roberts, Jaco Coetzer, Martin Oosteizen, Du Bois Louw, Chris Snyman

• 1st Place EZK – Talon Izaks, Ilario Izaks, Rupert Berens, Joshua van Turah, Alanray Miller
• 2nd Place V-Fortis – André Nel, Jefferson Lopes, John Berry, Pieter Kok, Ezee Viljoen
• 3rd Place Dead Again – Ilay Cohen, Peter Calitz, Danie Muller, Malte Gessert, Anthony Langford

Tekken 7
• 1st Place Freddy Mazila
• 2nd Place Matias Fillemon aka Kandali
• 3rd Place Andile Maphosa

• 1st Place Ilay Cohen
• 2nd Place Mapenzi Chimana
• 3rd Place Isaac Nghishekwa

Asstto Corsa
• 1st Place Louis van der Merwe (2:24:577)
• 2nd Place David Beukes (2:28:671)
• 3rd Place Isaac Nghishekwa (2:30:711)

• 1st Place Dewald Swart
• 2nd Place Jacques Hanekom
• 3rd Place Ruben Bacher

Best overall placements for players
• 1st Place Ilay Cohen
• 2nd Place William Alexander, Justin Albertyn, Henry Page, Freddy Mazila

Ilay Cohen was officially crowned as NamLAN Champion 2019.